Step 9: Loves Me Despite Me

Day 1 of 30-Day Grateful Project – This goes to my God!

I know I am completely loved (head to foot, successes and failures, good and bad, past present and future). Best feeling ever!!! There is nothing I can do or say or even think to change that. Crazy or normal or in between, I am accepted and even more than that treasured – valuable beyond words (heart melts). This is what I am thankful for today! I am safe and secure even when my heart screams otherwise. My emotions will lie to me but not my God. When nothing seems to be going my way and when no one seems to have confidence in me, I look to God and remember He chose me for a reason. I am His forever and He has beautiful plans for my life. I am so grateful for my faith and the ability to come to God in prayer for everything that I need and want.

Jeremiah 29:11 ” I know what I’m doing. I have it all planned out – plans to take care of you, not abandon you, plans to give you the future you hope for.”

My faith is something that I cling on to. I am not saying things are perfect – struggle is real – but the fact that my God is bigger and stronger than anything calms my soul. This challenge has showed me one very true character I have – I go extreme.  I am either completely hopeful and faithful or the opposite hopeless and faithless. Well, nobody really likes lukewarm so that’s pretty much a good thing. When I am on the positive, boy do I achieve things. I read and plan and get to work immediately without care or concern for the meaningless. However, when I am on the other side, I feel like I am in the middle of the woods with large trees surrounding me, blocking every ounce of sunlight with no path to follow.

The goal is not to change me – this is who I am, I was made this way for a reason. I like extreme because it shows passion – but I would rather stay on the positive side whatever comes my way. Beauty of life – the choice is ours to make and everyday is a new day to start again. Isn’t that another thing to be grateful for?? Fresh new days! No matter what, I’ve got it good and I plan to discover that more each day.

Oh, and by the way, today I got paid! LOL!!! Kaching Kaching!

Next Blessing Coming Soon!

Leave a Reply

